Search This Blog

Law Courses and Colleges under Burdwan University in West Bengal

B.A. L.L.B. and 5 Years Integrated Course for B.A. L.L.B. Degree under Burdwan University:

There are five centers under Burdwan University where students can study Law courses. Academic qualification (for General students) for admission is 3 years Bachelor Degree with minimum 45% marks.

  1. Department of Law, The University of Burdwan, Golapbag, Burdwan.
  2. Law College, Durgapur, G.T. Road, Rajbandh, Durgapur, 713212
  3. Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies, City Center, Phase-II, Near Gandhi More, Durgapur, 713208, Burdwan.
  4. Bengal Law College, Gopalnagar, Sriniketan Bypass, Daranda, Sriniketan, 731236, Birbhum.
  5. Hooghly Mahasin College, Chuchura, 712101, Hooghly.
There are two types of Law courses:-
  1. 3 Years L.L.B. Course.
Qualification- Graduate in any stream.
  1. 5 Years Integrated Course for BA LLB degree.
Qualification-Minimum H.S. (10+2) passed.

Candidates have to sit for written test for admission.

The minimum qualification for Master degree in Law is Bachelor degree in Law.